top of page
  • pelediamond

DIY Recycled Cardboard Pendant Lights

Updated: Mar 9, 2022

I would say that I am a lazy decorator, meaning since I've moved into my campus apartment I have put up a single strand of lights. The combination of finding the least expensive lights that will last at least the duration of the quarter and then having to set them up, all without falling off of my loft bed feels like a lot of work. Although, in the midst of my DIY project research even these lights caught my attention. If you're interested in an affordable and unique way to enhance your room aesthetic then I would encourage you to check out this project idea at the website linked below.


Pendant Lights DIY Project: Sugar and Cloth




First Consider... The Materials You Will Need


List:

  • 1 medium sized cardboard box or cardboard sheet

  • Scissors

  • X-ACTO Knife (preferably a desktop paper cutter)

  • Ruler

  • 25 Watt Lightbulb (25 max wattage so that it isn’t a fire hazard)

  • IKEA pendant light kit (or any light and cord set)

  • Spray Paint (optional–for decoration)

  • Electrical Tape (optional–for decoration)


Affordable Buying Options:

*Disclaimer: Upcycling is best achieved by finding items you already have and/or used items from other locations. If you can, try to find used items from your house, friends, or family before buying from these links :)










3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page